Menu
Welcome to Deighton Gates Primary School! We are enjoying an exciting Summer Term! See our blog...If you require a Year 2 place for September, please let us know as we have a spare place at the moment!
Home Page
  • Translate
  • Search

Term Dates

 School Calendar Academic Year 2020-2021

 

Holiday School Closes School Opens
Summer break  

Monday 7 September 2020 - Training day

Tuesday 8 September 2020 (Years 1-6)

(Reception - See school calendar for dates)

Autumn mid-term Friday 23 October 2020 Monday 2 November 2020 - Training day
Christmas break Friday 18 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Spring mid-term Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 22 February 2021
Easter break Thursday 1 April 2021 Monday 19 April 2021
May Bank Holiday Friday 30 April 2021 Tuesday 4 May 2021
Summer mid-term Friday 28 May 2021 Monday 7 June 2021
Summer break Tuesday 27 July 2021 - Training day  

 

At the end of each full term school closes at 1.30pm, Christmas, Easter & Summer

 

Training Days

Monday 7th September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 2nd July 2021 *NEW

Monday 26th July 2021

Tuesday 27th July 2021

 

 

Bank Holidays include

Christmas 25th & 28th December 2020

New Year's Day 1st January 2021

Good Friday 2nd April 2021

Easter Monday 5th April 2021

May Day 3rd May 2021

Spring Bank 31st May 2021

August Bank Holiday 30th August 2021

School calendar academic year 2021-2022

 

 

Holiday

Schools close

Schools open

 

Summer break

 

Monday 6th September 2021

Autumn mid-term

Friday 22nd October 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Christmas break

Tuesday 21st December 2021

Thursday 6th January 2022

Spring mid-term

Friday 18th February 2022

Monday 28th February 2022

Easter break

Friday 1st April 2022

Tuesday 19th April 2022

May Bank Holiday

Friday 29th April 2022

Tuesday 3rd May 2022

Summer mid-term

Friday 27th May 2022

Monday 6th June 2022

Summer break

Tuesday 26th July 2022

 

 

 

At the end of each full term school closes at 1:30pm, Christmas, Easter & Summer

 

Training Days 

Monday 6th September 2021

Monday 28th February 2022

Monday 25th July 2022

Tuesday 26th July 2022

 

1 more to be confirmed

 

Bank Holidays include

 

Christmas - 27th & 28th December 2021

New Year’s Day -  3rd January 2022

Good Friday - 15th April 2022

Easter Monday - 18th  April  2022

May Day - 2nd May 2022

Spring Bank - 2nd & 3rd June 2022 (Queen's Platinum Jubilee)

August - 29th August 2022

 

 

 

 

Top